Hello world!

12:32 am.  Online writing a blog.  I should be in bed but the iced coffee I had at 3:30 pm seems to be keeping me up into the wee hours.  Let me be the first to warn you that one of the potential side effects of unemployment is a coffee addiction.  Why?  Because if you are really working at networking (how can I have so much “work” and still be unemployed?  More on that later…) it means that you could easily be patronizing 3 coffee shops a week.  One of these days I’m going to take a map & put little flags at all the coffee shops in the metro Milwaukee area that garnered a small chunk of my unemployment check.  If I were a coffee shop owner, I’d offer a discount to the local job seekers.  But then I’d be part of the problem.

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Nice blog, Julie! I love your theme. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could get a discount on iced coffee? and gas too?

  2. Congrats on starting your blog, and I hope you have success with your job search.

    My wife and I have a blog up, too, about my job hunt. It’s at http://rodneysjobquest.wordpress.com.

    I really agree with you about all the work there is to do when unemployed. You don’t exactly have “free time.”

Leave a Reply

